keu3
Stand Out©MTHerzog

I am Woman

…and so I cry when hurt,

…bleed when wounded,

…ache when in pain.

I am Woman

…and so I pray when in need,

…give thanks when I receive,

…have faith when in trouble.

I am Woman

… therefore I defend what is downtrodden,

… uplift those who have fallen,

… cradle those who weak,

… and hold those who stumble.

tree4
ElemenTree©MTHerzog

I am Woman

… I carry the world on my shoulders,

… I give live from my womb,

… I suffer the pain of others,

… I cry the tears that nobody else will see.

I am Woman

… destined to create miracles for those who wish for them,

… burdened with the responsibility of carrying the family through good times and bad,

… gladdened by the small moments of being myself,

… serene in the face of turbulence.

I am Woman

… who laughs when she should cry,

… smiles when she should fight,

… embraces when someone has done her wrong,

… keeps silent when accused of weakness.

carinosa10
La Manila Dance Company / ©MTHerzog 

I am Woman

… daughter

… sister

… wife

… mother

… friend

… confidant

… colleague

… leader

… motivator

… listener

… cheerleader

… messenger

I am Woman

… feminine,

… strong,

… resilient,

… fragile,

… volatile,

… impossible,

… possible,

… sensual,

… stubborn,

… obedient,

… dutiful,

… rebellious,

… me.

